Information about K-ETA (Updated on 28 january, 2022)

  • 2021-08-18
  • Admin
□ K-ETA has been implemented since September 1st 2021

 ❍ Following the implementation of K-ETA, nationals of 112 countries/regions who were eligible for visa-free entry now should apply for K-ETA for the issuance of the boarding pass. K-ETA authorization is generally valid for multiple trips over a period of two years or until your passport expires, whichever comes first. (Application fee - 10,000 KRW/person)

 ❍ However, as of 28 January, 2022, those who are currently able to apply for K-ETA under the COVID-19 situation are
  ① only nationals of 50 countries/regions visa-free entry
  ② 「Priority Entry (Business) Persons」 of the 62 visa-free entry suspended countries/regions as an exception

Depending on the situation of COVID-19, the list of countries/regions may be updated.

 ❍ For detailed information, refer to the attached file.
  ★ If the attachment does not open in the mobile application, try by accessing the K-ETA official website ( via the web browser of the moible device.